Design of Poster & Website

Ibby 2012 PosterAnthony BrowneIBBY UK is very honoured to have Anthony Browne, Children’s Laureate 2009-2011, as the designer of the 2012 congress poster, on which the design of the website has also been based.

Anthony Browne is the creator of many beloved picture books and is the winner of many awards for his work, including the Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2000.

A large version of the poster can be viewed at the bottom of this page.

The UK Children's Laureate

The first UK Children’s Laureate was appointed in 1999 and the role is awarded once every two years to an eminent writer or illustrator of children's books to celebrate outstanding achievement in their field. The illustrator Quentin Blake was the first Children's Laureate (1999-2001), followed by Anne Fine (2001-2003), Michael Morpurgo (2003-2005), Jacqueline Wilson (2005-7), Michael Rosen (2007-2009), Anthony Browne (2009-11) and currently Julia Donaldson (2011-2013).

Walker Books

Thank you to Walker Books for sponsoring the 33rd IBBY International Congress poster.

30 Years Walker Books

Ibby 2012 Poster